What Is The Relation Between Barrow’s Cabinet And Barrow’s Executive Committee?


The members of Barrow’s Cabinet are the following Ministers:
• President Adama Barrow
• Vice-President Dr Isatou Touray
• Minister of Women Affairs, Children and Social Welfare Mrs Fatou Kinteh
• Minister of defence Mr Sheikh Omar Faye
• Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr Momodou Tangara
• Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs Mr Mambury Njie
• Minister of Tourism and Culture Mr Hamat Bah
• Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology Mr Badara Joof
• Minister of Basic and Secondary Education Mrs Claudiana Cole
• Minister of Health Dr Ahmadou Samateh
• Minister of Agriculture Mrs Amie Faburay
• Minister of Trade, Industry, Regional Integration and Employment Mr Seedy Keita
• Minister of Forestry, Environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources Mr Lamin Dibba
• Minister of Fisheries, Water Resources and National Assembly Matters Mr James Furmose Gomez
• Minister of Energy and Petroleum Mr Fafa Sanyang
• Minister of Lands and Regional Government Mr Musa Drammeh
• Minister of Justice/Attorney General Mr Dawda Jallow
• Minister of Information and Communication Infrastructure Mr Ebrima Sillah
• Minister of the Interior Mr Yankuba Sonko
• Minister of Youth and Sports Mr Bakary Badgie
• Minister of Transport, Works and Infrastructure Mr Bai Lamin Jobe
The members of the Interim Executive Committee of the NPP are:

  1. Adama Barrow, Party Leader
  2. Maimuna Baldeh Party’s Women National Mobilizer
  3. Lamin Cham Campaign Manager
  4. Seedy Njie, Deputy Spokesperson
  5. Lamin Queen Jammeh, Spokesperson
  6. National President, Dembo By force
  7. Deputy National President, Isatou Touray
  8. Demba Sabally, Second Deputy National President
  9. Musa Drammeh, National Treasurer
  10. Kebba Madi Bojang, National Youth President
  11. Maimuna Ceesay, Diaspora Secretary
  12. Lamin k. Saidy, Deputy National Youth President
  13. Fabou Sanneh, National Organization
  14. Ebrima Sallah Secretary Media and Communication
  15. Amie Fabureh Secretry Women’s wing
  16. Administrative Secretary: Mambanick Njie
  17. Deputy National Womens Mobilizer Kaddy Fofana
  18. National Female Youth President: Fatoumatta Jawara
  19. Deputy National Female Youth President: Ramatoulie Bah
  20. social and Fund Raising Chairman: Suku Singhateh
  21. Deputy and Fund Raising Chairman: Momodou Bojang
  22. Deputy National Treasurer: Kaw Barry
  23. Deputy Diasopra Secretary: Lamin Jawara
    Hence only three Ministers in the Cabinet hold positions in the executive Committee.
    Fifteen Ministers do not hold any post in the executive of the NPP.
    What is the position of each of the Ministers in Cabinet regarding the NPP?
    Foroyaa will try to find out whether there are any conditions established for one to become a Minister under Barrow’s administration other than the conditions established under Section 72 of the Constitution. It reads:
    ’’ ( 1) The Vice-President and Ministers shall be responsible for such departments of state or other business of the Government as the President may assign to them. In making such assignments, the President shall have regard to the desirability of ensuring that such responsibilities are entrusted to competent persons with relevant qualifications or experience.’’