IEC Re-demarcate Constituencies


By Amie Sanneh The Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) has established new constituencies contained in the Re-Demarcation of Constituencies Order 2015, issued on the 4 June, 2015.  This affects Kombo North, Kombo Central, Serrekunda East and Serrekunda Central. Kombo North Constituency is divided into three constituencies, namely, Sanneh Menterreng, Old Yundum and Busumbala Constituencies. Kombo Central Constituency is divided into two to be called Brikama North and Brikama South Constituencies. Serrekunda East is also divided into two; Tallinding Kunjang and Latrikunda Sabiji Constituencies. Serrekunda Central is divided into Serrekunda and Bundungka Kunda Constituencies. Detailed report of the constituencies will follow in our subsequent publication.  ]]>